Apple Store Fun

As I listened to my instructor for my first “One-to One” training session at my local Mac Store, I could barely contain my excitement at how Macs allow projects “in our heads” to come to life!

I’ve got 2 projects that I’m currently working on (and in various stages of development):

1.) A record of 8 songs with a band.

2.) A record of assorted songs I’ve written over the last 3-4 years with just me and my acoustic guitar.

Both projects will have both the song files to either stream or download along with a PDF of lyrics and devotional writings.  These hymns have encouraged me to press on over the years.  And I hope these projects encourage you all to press on and to fix your eyes on Jesus.

For now, you can listen to “rough drafts” of songs at Virb.

On a separate note, I highly recommend the album Killing Sin by Timothy Brindle.  Mortification of Sin set to hip hop.

~ by cvillegas on August 30, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
