Random Thoughts: Small Group Playlist, Miscellaneous

I’m currently listening to David Crowder’s Oh The Glory of It All.  What an excellent and beautiful depiction of God’s redemptive plan fulfilled in the death and resurrection of Jesus Christ!  Creation-Fall-Redemption-Restoration. We’re redeemed by the blood of Christ (Gal 3:13).  And He reigns right now and we who are in Christ now have peace with God (Romans 5:1).  And He will dry up every tear and we have rest in Christ even right now (Rev 21).

I’m also getting into the Mars Hill band BET (Brothers of the Empty Tomb).  If anyone knows where I can get a CD by them, please let me know.  For now, I’ve been downloading their songs on the Mars Hill Music Podcasts.  Isaiah 40 is a reminder that, as God will rescue the Israelites from Babylon, we can be encouraged to wait on the Lord knowing that Christ reigns and that sin no longer reigns in our lives as believers in Christ.  And BET’s got soul and they can rock!

Small Group songs (off the top of my head) that I’d like to start using include:

I Come By The Blood (Sovereign Grace’s Steve and Vikki Cook)

I Come Running and Let Your Kingdom Come (Mark Altrogge and Bob Kauflin respectively from Valley of Vision)

Marvelous Light (bridge and chorus only) by Charlie Hall

I Stand Amazed (Village Church version)

~ by cvillegas on January 22, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
