Lord I Believe a Rest Remains

Lord, I Believe a Rest Remains

Gadsby’s Hymns #1061

Words: Charles Wesley alt. by Chris Villegas

Music: Chris Villegas

 

Lord, I believe a rest remains

To all thy people known;

A rest where pure enjoyment reigns,

And thou art loved alone.

O that I now the rest might know,

Believe and enter in!

Dear Saviour, now the power bestow,

And let me cease from sin.

Remove this hardness from my heart,

This unbelief remove;

To me the rest of faith impart,

The Sabbath of thy love.

Come, thou dear Saviour, come right away!

Into my soul descend;

No longer from thy creature hide Thy face (stay),

My Author and my End.

~ by cvillegas on June 3, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
