24 Season Finale

Now, besides it being warmer outside, I know it’s summer.  Here in Chicago, the Bulls have been eliminated from the NBA playoffs.  And 24 season 6 was completed this past Monday.  Now I have nothing to look forward to on television.  Which, besides baseball which bores me, there’s not much to look forward to on tv.  Come to think of it, that’s not necessarily a bad thing!

Anyway, did anyone catch the season finale of 24?  I don’t know about you, but I thought it was a disappointment.  In fact, I thought this season was an off-year. But I’m sure the writers would agree.  This year’s declining tv ratings prove it as well.  This year’s ending didn’t even have a cliffhanger one or something to encourage us to anticipate next year.  Instead, we were treated to a soul-searching soliloquy (sp?) ? Heh?!

Of course, since I’m a 24 addict, I’ll still buy the DVD in December when it comes out.

~ by cvillegas on May 24, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
